AquaticSuppliers.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: Hi, this is me...

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Actually Abdiel is my real name, but my friends call me "Vilo"

Default Hi, this is me...

My name is Abdiel Villalobos, but all my friends call me Vilo!

Initially was a little hesitant the first time i logged on to this form because, I mean... this place is "enormous" and a little intimidating!!!

I felt overwhelmed and truthfully speaking, I really didn't know where to go or what to do here, there is just so much information that its just mind-blowing! and the idea of putting myself out-there for scrutiny by people that actually are experts at keeping Discus, was not very appealing as well. I have very little experience with Discus and sharing my journey with all its ups and downs is kind of embarrassing! But with a little encouragement from a new friend which is a member already, I am here giving this a second try (Thanks Liz!).

Like I said before, my name is Vilo and Im a fish-o-holic!

I live in Phoenix Arizona and I own a 240 gallon (semi-planted) aquarium which houses 13 Discus. But more on this a little later, let me start from the beginning...

I started my aquatic journey when I was stationed in Germany, back in 1989 while serving in the U.S. Army, one day my daughter brought home a little goldfish in a bowl that she had won at a school fair, and of course "I" ended up taking care of it, and it all progressed from there.