150 gallon tank
    Planted
    Natural color sand substrate
    Black background
    86 degrees
    0 ammonia
    0 nitrites
    <15 nitrates (lower after wc)
    5 discus, 1 (new) black ghost knife fish, German blue ram pair, 1 bristle nose pleco. I have 12 more small discus in a grow out tank I’ve been growing for about 2 months, I can bring some over if I have to but I’d prefer not to so I can get the max growth out of them
    The tank is about 5 months old
    60% water changes once a week (not more due to the relatively low stocking)
    Prime for my water conditioner and a less than recommended amount of Easy Green are the only things I’m adding into the water.
    Using 3 large sponge filters and a (cascade?) canister filter. I got that for free from my uncle when he was tearing down a tank so not exactly sure what it is.
    8.2 pH out of tap and 8.2 after a day, I do not age the water. All of my discus except the new one were bred locally then raised in the high pH. All of my discus in this tank are 3”-4”
    I feed a wide variety of food. The main ones I feed these guys are xtreme krill flake, NLS pellets, frozen blood worms, frozen brine shrimp, freeze dried tubifex worms, and a few other random foods that are for my other tanks (cichlid pellets, vibra bites, etc) All of the foods at most 2-3 months old

I got a new discus and a BGK shipped to me about a week and a half ago. I did 1 round of general cure and aquarium salt at 1 tablespoon per 3 gallons. And acclimated them up to the higher pH(from about 7.6) I didn’t do my normal quarantine regimen because I decided I want to redo the scape in the main tank and figured I would deworm all of the stock in that tank together in a 40 breeder when I redid the main display tank just to insure everyone was healthy.