ChicagoDiscus.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: Feedback on Plans for 125 Gallon

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Dan

Question Feedback on Plans for 125 Gallon

Hi all!

This is my first time posting on these forums, and I'm just looking for some thoughts/input regarding my current plans for a 125 I will be setting up sometime soon. The dimensions of the tank are 72.5"x18.5"x23.5"(LxWxH), and I've done a fair amount of research so far into the layout and stocking, however no source of information would be more beneficial than laying out my exact plans and taking the advice of those more experienced than I am in keeping these fish. Although I'm not at all new to fishkeeping in general, I am to keeping Discus in specific, and I'm aware these are fish with rather specific prerequisites for tanks they're put in to along with maintenance, and not meeting these comes at the expense of the fish's health and ability to thrive, hence why I'm looking for feedback and to perfect my current outlines before moving forward.

As of now, my planned stocking goes as follows:
    6x Symphysodon aequifasciatus (Discus)
    18x Nematobrycon palmeri (Emperor Tetra)
    18x Hemigrammus bleheri (Rummynose Tetra)
    6x Kryptopterus vitreolus (Glass Catfish)
    10x Corydoras habrosus (Dwarf Spotted Cory)
    10x Pangio semicincta (Kuhli Loach)
    12x Otocinclus vestitus (Silver Otocinclus)
    3x Garra spilota (Spotted Garra)