AquaticSuppliers.com     Golden State Discus

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Can someone tell me what is going on in my tank?

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Tinoush

Default Can someone tell me what is going on in my tank?

Hi guys,
    I'm new to discus and have them more then 2 months now.
    The ting is my checkerboard has started hiding since 3 days ago.
    I knew he is the bottom fish of the order so i took out the fish that was bully him and placed it in my quarantine tank. Situation didn't change. See video.

Then i placed bully back next day (orange fish). Some short fighting went on and all was sorted out quickly. This is him now.
    He eats very well and i don't think he is sick. What is going on? Is this normal for packing order? He swims as low as possible most of the time.

Real Name
    Tom

Default Re: Can someone tell me what is going on in my tank?

Now it just looks like low fish in pecking order. Great looking tank and fish. If the checkerboard starts to look bad and not eating it will need to be moved. So if don’t already set up a qt tank.

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Tinoush

Quote Originally Posted by Iminit View Post
    Now it just looks like low fish in pecking order. Great looking tank and fish. If the checkerboard starts to look bad and not eating it will need to be moved. So if don’t already set up a qt tank.
    Thank you they grow very fast.
    He is right now the slowest fish in the tank. I made some closeup pics in case anyone here sees something odd.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-01 at 16.17.21.jpg
    WhatsApp Image 2022-02-01 at 16.17.11.jpg

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Tinoush

also i caught him twitching. like he has a itch. Might be getting used to bacteria. The food is gone in 10 sec max. And it's a lot of stendker good haert.

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Tinoush