ChicagoDiscus.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: Green Discus Strain?

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Luke

Default Green Discus Strain?

Hi Guys,

I am brand new to the hobby and will be purchasing my first discus in the next couple of months. Is there a strain of discus that is solid green? If not are there any strains that have a lot of green?

Thanks,

Luke

Registered Member

Default Re: Green Discus Strain?

flachen discus

Registered Member

Flatchen is not green

Registered Member

Ocean Green and Green Diamond.

Cliff

Don't get Ocean Green from Mac's discus... that picture is over two decades old. You end up getting plain old turquoise striated discus at best. And he's a dick but in a sneaky way because you will like him at first
    -Elliot

Real Name
    Steve

Quote Originally Posted by pastry View Post
    Don't get Ocean Green from Mac's discus... that picture is over two decades old. You end up getting plain old turquoise striated discus at best. And he's a dick but in a sneaky way because you will like him at first
    Agree 100%. I also have had similar dealings with him many years ago.

Registered Member

Speaking of Mac'Discus anyone bought the Emerald Green Discus from him?

Cliff

Yeah, ... it's not emerald. It's a regular turquoise if you're lucky (he might send you a Marlboro with peppering and say it's a young emerald... just give it time. Just like when I. Caught my parents doing it in the 5th grade and they tried telling me dad was doing sit ups on the bed and mom had gotten out of the shower yet had to go over dad to get her towel... it was a horrible experience but dear God don't treat me like an idiot --- just say you screwed up and don't ever leave the door unlocked ever again).
    -Elliot

Registered Member

Thanks, Elliot that's good to know. I was up Mac's Discus way and phone him if I could check out some of his Discus, his answer was only if you are picking up what was already purchased.

Cliff