Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The 1- I luv more than Discus

Default The 1- I luv more than Discus

My Baby is for sale....
    this is the jist...
    1999 Corvette Convertible
    Navy Blue / Tan / Tan
    13000K mi
    Description: Convertible with Tan Top and Tan Sport Leather Seat. Power everything, 6 Speed Manual, Garaged No Rain or Winter. Chrome Wheels and Rollbar. Sony 10 Disc. Nice color combo, MSTA. $38000 or best offer...
    John
    Yonkers, NY

Registered Member

Default Re:The 1- I luv more than Discus

Slick,

That's a LOT of discus, buddy!

Why sell?

John

Registered Member

Slick,

My wife wanted to tell you that she was born and raised on Durst Place, Yonkers, NY. It's around the block from St. Joseph's Seminary...

Do you know where that is?

John

D_D_

Sure I know where that is... It is about 2 min away....I live on the other end of Tibbetts Park off Mclean Ave.
    Did she go to Lincoln High......I graduated 83...

as far as the car....I just ordered a 50th anniversary one.....I should get it in December.....Happy Birthday to me and Merry Christmas...

Registered Member

Slick,

Yes, she went to Lincoln. And she was there the same time you were, at least briefly. I am forbidden from divulging the exact year, however! ...Women... We'll meet up at the NE Discus meeting next month!

Congratulations on the car. Sounds like you're treating yourself well this year! Maybe if I'm really good I can get a new tank this year...

John

Registered Member

Slick,

She also wanted to ask you if you knew Bill Davidson, her cousin, who also went to Lincoln and was probably your year or so...

John

D_D_

Bill Davidson doesn't strike a bell......but that's not to say he didn't sit next to me in biology........Gonna be 20 years next year. Is your wife older or younger...I have a brother 3 years older and a sister 3 years younger...My pic is somewhere in the faces and name thread....see if that strikes a bell with her.