AquaticSuppliers.com     Cafepress Store

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: my Ebo Jager stopped working

Default my Ebo Jager stopped working

ive been using two 200W ebo jager heaters for less than 6 months that i got from jehmco..this is not a bad review about jehmco btw. im just upset that they gave up on me abit too soon. before purchasing anything, i always read people's thoughts about about a particular product and was convinced that this heater would last me a long time...soooo, maybe im doing something wrong, i totally sink the heater underwater, like what most of "us" do...but the directions did say that you shouldnt....do you think that might be the reason my heater broke on me?? im browsing right now for new heaters and im not sure if i should still go for ebo jager whatcha think??
    benedict

Real Name
    Walter

Default Re: my Ebo Jager stopped working

Did you try re-calibrating the heaters?

Walter
    Walter

recalibrating?? sorry, i threw the box out and never really read it...
    benedict

Hey Walter, thats a super nifty little post for people needing to calibrate their Jagers. It's been coming up alot lately. Maybe a sticky is in order.

Great post
    Eddie
    Visit Eddie's Place

"If you ask for an opinion...don't get pissed when I give you mine."

Smile Re: my Ebo Jager stopped working

Way too complicated a heater...whatever happened to reliability and simplicity? mike

Registered Member