PDA

View Full Version : Aggressive discus

Ben1020
01-21-2013, 02:36 PM
Can any of you guys help me out. I have one discus who is very aggressive and beats up my other discus it already killed a blue cobalt. All my discus are around 3-4in. btw I'm a bit new to discus.

ROOK45
01-21-2013, 02:39 PM
How many do you have and what size tank?

a volar
01-21-2013, 07:02 PM
Tank size? how many fish? what kind of tank mates? general description on tank? even better, post some pictures.....

a volar
01-21-2013, 07:03 PM
By the way WELCOME TO SIMPLY!!

Ben1020
01-22-2013, 01:14 PM
Thx. I have 3 discus in a 55gal with a school of rasboras, 4 bandit Cory's, some glowlight tetras, 2 babie angles, 1 3in angel, a bunch of ottos, 3 amino shrimp, and 2 baby red lizard whip tails. As well as a good amount of plants. By the way he just beat the cr*p out of my red dragon :(

ROOK45
01-22-2013, 08:27 PM
Get more discus to spread aggression another 2 or 3 should do it.

Ben1020
01-22-2013, 10:00 PM
Does anyone know any good breeders in the Long Island area I live in Nassau county btw.

Brirvhd
01-23-2013, 12:25 AM
Does anyone know any good breeders in the Long Island area I live in Nassau county btw.

Check ref0716....I'm pretty sure he is in the Wading River area in eastern Suffolk county.

Allwin
01-23-2013, 12:54 PM
ROOK45 is right..

Even I'm a newbie to discus,started 5-months back, had a couple of aggressive discus with damaged fins. Had hard time quarantining 2 weeks,once i introduced into 55G tank with 7 other guys. They are such a pleasant wife, no pecking order fight,happily share/grab with others.. Not sure, but my eyes see recovering fins!!! If any tips to improve the fins, please advice..

ROOK45
01-23-2013, 01:15 PM
ROOK45 is right..

Not sure, but my eyes see recovering fins!!! If any tips to improve the fins, please advice..