PDA

View Full Version : Better picture for your opinion

Sandy Clay
03-15-2013, 11:31 AM
http://i1057.photobucket.com/albums/t389/CalliRose214/20130312_174026-Copy_zpsae655498.jpg

Could you give me some idea if this Discus is coming along ok, or stunted. This is the biggest of the 4 I got. Just wondering if I am doing this right or not. Thanks

Jeff O
03-15-2013, 11:50 AM
IMO its stunted the eye looks very large In comparison to body. However, the pattern isn't fully developed eaither it may grow a little more, only time will tell.
-Jeff

Kal-El
03-15-2013, 12:01 PM
Do you know how old this little guy is and how big? It looks stunted, but if it's still very young it may still have a chance to turn out ok with clean water and good diet.

Sandy Clay
03-15-2013, 12:11 PM
I got it in late August and it was probably 2 inches or so. This is my first time trying to actually grow some out. I thought maybe it was sort of stunted. I will keep them for my own enjoyment. Just wondering how they were coming along. Appreciate the honesty.

Kal-El
03-15-2013, 12:18 PM
I got it in late August and it was probably 2 inches or so. This is my first time trying to actually grow some out. I thought maybe it was sort of stunted. I will keep them for my own enjoyment. Just wondering how they were coming along. Appreciate the honesty.

Do you remember at what size you purchase them at? I would assume base on the date you got the fish this one is probably 8-9 months old and is definitely stunt for the size it is at now. If not stunt and raise correctly with the standard that everyone on this forum would recommend it should be 4+" and 5-5.5+" at the very best care.

Sandy Clay
03-15-2013, 12:21 PM
Well, I guess if I buy anymore, they are going to have to full grown.

Elliots
03-15-2013, 01:04 PM