PDA

View Full Version : Aquasoil Amazonia in a discus tank

jasongman86
03-22-2013, 11:43 AM
Hello All,

I'm setting up a display tank for my 6 discus from Hans. They were all grown out from 2.5" juvies into 4-5" (only one is 4" and he's the bully, the rest are pushing 5" go figure) in around 3 months. I had planned on putting them in a 55 gallon, but got an incredible deal on a 120 gal with fx5 filter so I had to jump on it. Now I wish I had gotten a few more discus. Anyway I'm going to do everything right on this tank, high tech, pressurized CO2, reef capable LED marineland lighting (works great for plants - I have it on several planted tanks.) I have lots of experience with plants mostly in small tanks with DIY CO2, but this tank is a center piece in my house and I want it to be Amano-esque. Also I'm not worried about the discus freaking out from having people around in a centerpiece tank because they were raised in the same location and they have never been scared when we've had lots of people over, drinking, being loud whatever. If anything they think they are getting fed when people come up to the tank.