PDA

View Full Version : freeze dried beef heart

blueluv
06-10-2013, 04:18 PM
hello everyone

I've never tried freeze dried beef heart before, but want to give it a try. I would like everyone that has and is currently using this product to give me your experience with this product. What results have you gotten with this product? Is it cleaner than using regular beef heart, as far as fauwling up the water?

Thanks everyone

Bud Smith
06-10-2013, 04:43 PM
I use freeze dried beef heart cubes w/pro growth only - custom mix from Dan and my discus love it - I did not have much luck with the regular freeze dried beef heart cubes. I have seen good growth with juvies and young adults with the custom mix- I also use the black worm/beef heart flake from Dan and also and have had good results. If you want just black worms you can not beat Al's I also feed pellets

Kal-El
06-10-2013, 04:46 PM
It's amazing stuff... even my picky eater takes them... after eating this for awhile all my discus are now eating anything I put in the tank... Highly recommend the FDBH...

blueluv
06-10-2013, 05:09 PM
I use freeze dried beef heart cubes w/pro growth only - custom mix from Dan and my discus love it - I did not have much luck with the regular freeze dried beef heart cubes. I have seen good growth with juvies and young adults with the custom mix- I also use the black worm/beef heart flake from Dan and also and have had good results. If you want just black worms you can not beat Al's I also feed pellets

Thanks, I will consider fdbh with pro growth. I also feed my discus fdbw's

blueluv
06-10-2013, 05:11 PM
It's amazing stuff... even my picky eater takes them... after eating this for awhile all my discus are now eating anything I put in the tank... Highly recommend the FDBH...
Awesome, just what I want to hear. So the movie man of steel comes out on Friday.. are you excited.

Kal-El
06-10-2013, 05:24 PM