PDA

View Full Version : Cloudy eye

skull1012010
10-02-2014, 05:13 PM
Hi everybody,

well i'm really new with Discus and i don't want to panic and ending up hurting my Discus so if someone can please give me advice it would be really appreciated, i have 7 Discus in a 90 gallon aquarium, first i got 5 discus and few moths latter i got the last two, well the last two are little scared when i clean the aquarium and when i feed them, one of them is the biggest one in my aquarium (5") and the one with a cloudy eye and also has white poop.
I'm getting concerned because i don't see him eating and per must part he is always hiding except when i turn the light off in the aquarium he goes with the rest of the Discus and acts normal. The other one does kind of the same thing just doesn't have a cloudy eye but both of them like to stay in they're own corner per most part only at times they go with the rest of the fish. i don't want to panic but i'm getting really concerned, can anybody tell me what can i do? thank you in advance for the the replies.
oh i also do 40% water changes every other day and clean the gravel every time i change the gravel
i also use only API stress coat water conditioner every time i do a water change
i keep the water temperature at 83.
i feed them frozen blood worms, spirulina flakes and beefheart flakes.
PH is at 7.2
I have two external canister filters one with UV sterilizer and Bio Balls in both of them and No activated carbon on both of them.

nc0gnet0
10-02-2014, 06:10 PM
Please fill out the disease questionnaire. It is located here:

http://forum.simplydiscus.com/showthread.php?115165-Changes-to-the-Disease-Sickness-and-Medication-forum

Open the page, copy and then paste it, then answer the questions.

In the interim, up your water changes to 50+ per day, and look to improve upon your diet.

Seriously consider going with a bare bottom tank as well. Gravel has no use in a discus tank.

Get ready to prepare a Quarantine tank for treatment.