PDA

View Full Version : White spot on body

khooyang
06-02-2015, 10:08 AM
DISEASE QUESTIONNAIRE

Problem

1. Please explain the problems with your fish. When did you notice the problems and did anything unusual happen that you think started them?

Doing routine water change. When the water is about 50%, added PP 6ppm and let fish dip in PP for 30 mins. Temperature dropped to 80F. This is my first time doing this as wanted to knock out as many bad bacteria or fluke as possible. Then, fill up water with 83F. Then in the evening, observe some fish have clamp fins and observe single white spot on body.

2. Symptoms (i.e. turning dark, excess slime, not eating, clamped fins, flashing, darting, clamped gills, white/yellow/green poop, hiding, headstanding or tailstanding, white on tips of fins, rotting or fungus, blisters/white zits on fish, bloated, cloudy eyes, wounds).

clamped fins, white spot/spots on body

3. What medications/ treatments have you already tried and what were the results. Include dosage and duration of treatment.

Added Tri-sulfa to the tank immediately

Tank/Water

4. Tank size and ages, numbers and sizes of fish.

tank size 132G
12 discus
few tetras and catfish

5. Water change regime (What percentage and how often).

80% every 3 to 4 days

6. How long has tank been running? Is it bare bottom? If you have substrate, what type and how deep is it?

Thin sand bottom , been running for about 7 months.

7. Do you age your water? If you do for how long and what is the ph swing.

Age water for 1 night and did add Safe to the water. No ph swing.

8. Parameters and water source;

Note: Water Parameters are important in diagnosing problems within a tank. If you don't own test kits for the following information, you can purchase them, test your parameters and post this info as soon as possible.

- temp __was 83.3F after seeing white spot did bump temperature up to 87.8F ___

- ph ___6.8__

- ammonia reading __0__

- nitrite reading __0__