PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here! From LA!

Amieman
08-25-2015, 08:28 PM
Hey everyone!

I'm a newbie here and I'm really hoping to get to know everyone and to learn something new!

I just got my first discus and I love him!

I'm trying to post in the "sick" section but it doesn't let me :( what do I have to do? It's kinda an emergency!

cedar
08-25-2015, 08:42 PM
Hi there yourself, I think you have to register before you can post. If you do that and mention its emergent someone will get back to you. I too am fairly new so Im not sure if I can give the best advice but if you want to give me a shot I'll answer the best I know how and see who else chimes in. sue

rickztahone
08-25-2015, 09:21 PM
Welcome to the forum. Your post is now live in the emergency room and I left a comment there for you.

Amieman
08-25-2015, 09:31 PM
Welcome to the forum. Your post is now live in the emergency room and I left a comment there for you.

Thanks! I just read it, I appreciate your fast response! Its not letting me respond to it over there for some reason though, it says I dont have rights or something...

Anyway I honestly didnt even know about the quarantine method, I asked the "Professionals" at the aquarium store and they simply told me to let the bag float and then add some water into the bag... I will definitely use the quarantine method from now on. For the time being though what do you suggest I do to save this little guy?

rickztahone
08-25-2015, 09:49 PM
Thanks! I just read it, I appreciate your fast response! Its not letting me respond to it over there for some reason though, it says I dont have rights or something...

Anyway I honestly didnt even know about the quarantine method, I asked the "Professionals" at the aquarium store and they simply told me to let the bag float and then add some water into the bag... I will definitely use the quarantine method from now on. For the time being though what do you suggest I do to save this little guy?