PDA

View Full Version : fry are trying to swim!!

haile161
09-09-2015, 02:57 PM
fries are trying to swim but the parents collect and blow them back to the cone. what should i do???

goclassv
09-09-2015, 03:20 PM
That is what mine were doing last night. By the time I woke up this morning, the fry were all attached. I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure you should leave some lights on in the room overnight so that when they start looking for the parents, they can find them.

haile161
09-09-2015, 03:32 PM
should i lower water level to make the fries easier to attach the parents. can i do w/c at this stage b/c its very dirty?

dragon1974
09-09-2015, 03:52 PM
Yes WC as normal

John_Nicholson
09-09-2015, 05:43 PM
First the plural of fry is fry. Fries are what you get with your hamburger. Second it is completely normal for parents to do that.

-john

MadMatt
09-09-2015, 09:03 PM
First the plural of fry is fry. Fries are what you get with your hamburger. Second it is completely normal for parents to do that.

-john

Lmao!!!

nc0gnet0
09-10-2015, 12:15 AM

-john

Lmao, now go shoot yourself some deers would ya?

haile161
09-10-2015, 08:24 AM
alot of fries stay at different corner from their parents. some attached. what could i do???

John_Nicholson
09-10-2015, 09:01 AM
What strain are the parents? Are the parents turning dark? If they are a PB strain that cannot turn dark often all you need to do is to leave the light off over the tank for a couple of days. Indirect light is plenty.

-john

haile161
09-10-2015, 05:12 PM
mom is pigeon checkerboard, and dad is fiamma rossa. i just swith to rhe blue light. would it help the fries? how long do you think the fries can live w/o parents?

John_Nicholson
09-10-2015, 05:34 PM
Until you stop using the word fries I refuse to offer anymore help.

-john

MadMatt
09-10-2015, 05:39 PM