PDA

View Full Version : Creating my own Diet for my Discus

Keeptheheat21
10-24-2015, 03:05 AM
Backstory:I work at my LFS and have been for a while, keep in mind I'm only 17. So I am no expert but I have a good sensible knowledge about keeping discus and fish. So for a while I've wanted to start breeding Discus and Im going through all the things I need to consider and figure out. Im brand new to forums in general. If you want to hear more about my plans for the breeding set ups or could help me out figure out the kinks i don't know if this has Dm(direct message) or Pm(personal Message) okay so this is what i have planned only for the diet.

I am going to have 4 stable foods.
-Earthworms(red worms)
-White Worms
-Black worms
-Homemade recipe

These are the 4 stable foods i am going to feed to my discus. If you have any more suggestions please inform me or if there is something wrong with it let me know. I will be breeding all my food and since i work at my LFS i get everything at cost so its nice.