PDA

View Full Version : old keeper new hobby

dez_2121
04-19-2016, 01:17 PM
Hello all.

Hello everyone I have a few questions about keeping discus that I hope someone can help me with. First a little background about my time as an hobbyist. I've been keeping fish for over 15 years, but its almost always been a saltwater tank. First few years where a fish only tank but as I grew in the hobby I started a reef and for years that was what i thought was the top end of the hobby. Now I dabbled in keeping fresh water fish years ago for a few months with no success so I ran back to what i knew REEFS!!!! Years past and I decided to try and get my feet wet again in the fresh water hobby taking it slow and I've had great success. I've kept mollies and tetras, a few guppies that breed like crazy. I finally was having great success with fresh water so i tried my hand in keeping and breeding Angelfish. Low and behold I've raised several batches of Fri, parent raised and self raised. So what does a natural reef keeper want to do as always UPGRADE UPGRADE UPGRADE!!!!!!!

With all that said time to pick the brains of the Experts...... and to anyone wondering NOOOOOOOO I haven't bought any Discus yet.