PDA

View Full Version : Portage, Wisconsin

ktm4us6
04-24-2016, 11:35 AM
Hi, I have been a member for 4 years now but took a break from discus due to some family issues. I just started My tank back up again to get back into discus.
Tank is 460 gallon acrylic with assorted amazon swords, vals and gravel substrate. This is my first time having a planted tank with discus in it, so guess I will see how it goes.
I just purchased 9 red alenquer nickel size, and 2 pang eruptions quarter size from a breeder in Illinois. The place was called Somefins's fishy.
The tank also has some guppies and one lonely Small angelfish in it. I'm not sure if I will keep then in the tank or not. I put them in there after my tank was cycled until I got my discus.
Any recommendation's would be appreciated. So far discus all look good.

rickztahone
04-24-2016, 02:00 PM
Hi, I have been a member for 4 years now but took a break from discus due to some family issues. I just started My tank back up again to get back into discus.
Tank is 460 gallon acrylic with assorted amazon swords, vals and gravel substrate. This is my first time having a planted tank with discus in it, so guess I will see how it goes.
I just purchased 9 red alenquer nickel size, and 2 pang eruptions quarter size from a breeder in Illinois. The place was called Somefins's fishy.
The tank also has some guppies and one lonely Small angelfish in it. I'm not sure if I will keep then in the tank or not. I put them in there after my tank was cycled until I got my discus.
Any recommendation's would be appreciated. So far discus all look good.