PDA

View Full Version : Who is the "real seller" of this exact discus?

HappyFace
01-07-2018, 04:58 PM
I really want this exact rainbow background spotted discus. Does anyone know who's fish this is and what it's called? I believe it's an eruption but it doesn't look like most eruptions to me. I bought 2 of these discus (this is the picture they used in their advertisement) and ended up getting 2 totally different discus (see pictures). The discus I got didn't even have spots. They have squiggly lines. Also, does anyone know if this discus variety is prone to banding/jail bar stripes? The seller acted like any fish I get would look like what he sent me and it would always have a propensity for banding.

Ryan925
01-07-2018, 05:05 PM
I would say a fish would look much different out of the water and under certain lighting.

I am no expert on strains. Could be eruption maybe leopard. The two you have look like leopards and the one on the left maybe leopard SS

Stress bars are a trait of all barred fish. Pigeon blood strains would be the exception to bars

warblad79
01-07-2018, 05:12 PM
Where did you ordered your fish?

rickztahone
01-07-2018, 05:18 PM
All of these are leopards. Some are 9 bar and 14 bar SS. You have a mix of both here. My group of 25 was a mix between eruption leopards, leopards and some Turks. Keep in mind, they all came from the same parents. Leopards don't breed true and as a seller, they should have separated the different ones from one another.

Personally (probably biased) I love the eruptions I had that came from Mr. Goh Eng Khoon.

HappyFace
01-07-2018, 05:42 PM
I would say a fish would look much different out of the water and under certain lighting.

I am no expert on strains. Could be eruption maybe leopard. The two you have look like leopards and the one on the left maybe leopard SS

Stress bars are a trait of all barred fish. Pigeon blood strains would be the exception to bars