PDA

View Full Version : Sick Discus: I am in dire need of advice

MossSach
01-06-2019, 12:28 PM
Hi everyone
This is my first post.

I have a 6inch discus that has not eaten in two month. I have tried several different things to no avail.

Tank size: 450 litres
Amonia : 0
Nitrite : 0
Nitrate: 40 ppm
Temp: 32C
TDS < 100

Water used: RO

Symtoms
The discus always stays in one corner. Never seen it eating. I have 10 other discus who are in the tank. They all seem fine and eat well.
I have not seen the sick discus pass stool.

Medication: in Qt with 10G capacity
5 day metro treatment; 1gm metro daily
No change.
Followed by 4 day heat treatment at 96F temp.
No change.
Now i am finally treating with Api general cure.
Its been 3 days already with API

Today i noticed red stool. But when i put food. It shows no interest.

I am new to the hobby and i am very concerned about this fish. Please help me.

I have been reading and reading this forum and hoping i will find the answer. Be the saviour i need. Please

brewmaster15
01-06-2019, 02:28 PM
Welcome to Simply!

Can you post some images please. It would help. Not eating in 2 months sounds pretty severe. Pics would definitely help/

al

MossSach
01-07-2019, 03:11 AM
Welcome to Simply!

Can you post some images please. It would help. Not eating in 2 months sounds pretty severe. Pics would definitely help/

al

I have attached pictures as per your request. Please advice me what i can do help this guy.

Johney Blaze
01-07-2019, 03:33 AM
Continue pure metro 5 more days...API is not strong enough to cure severe parasites. Water temp should be 86 to 89 during treatment. Also add some salt so the fish can poo it out...watch the tank...you should dose the tank if you see signs of cross contamination

MossSach
01-07-2019, 04:21 AM
So what i understand from your message:
A. Dose the QT for 5 more days with pure metro
B. Watch the Community tank for signs of cross contamination.

Do i have you??

Johney Blaze
01-07-2019, 10:36 AM