PDA

View Full Version : FIRST AID KIT for common or deadly discus maladies

Tefloncat
12-21-2019, 03:42 PM
As a pharmacist I have some doctors that are “boutique” providers (the patient pays ca$h for exclusive rights to a physician pretty much any time. They are each month given a box which contains sufficient meds for humans which would assist or cure disease states. The box would contain steroids, antibiotics, anti inflammatory, etc. I purpose a sticky be made with a check list for discus owners so when they have an emergency on the holiday and no one is open they have something.
FORMAT
DRUG NAME.
COVERAGE
DOSE
DURATION
KEEP OR REMOVE LEAVE filter, carbon, Purigen, etc.
CONTRAINDICATIONS
INFECTED FISH MAY OR MAY NOT REMAIN IN COMMUNITY TANK DURING TREATMENT

THERE IS in merely in idea form but I think would be great use to community at large

I’m absolutely NO computer guru in setting up forms or stickies in a forum!
What do you all think?

jeep
12-21-2019, 04:48 PM
I like this idea!

Second Hand Pat
12-21-2019, 05:06 PM
I do also.
Pat

coralbandit
12-21-2019, 07:16 PM
I like the idea ..I am interested to see what I may be missing ?
I have a small arsenal of fish drugs/treatments on hand .

LizStreithorst
12-21-2019, 07:36 PM
There are things that can't be cured and things that cannot. I will do my best to speak to each. I just need to get what I know together and find the best words. I can do this. I have been through it all.

Tefloncat
12-22-2019, 01:53 AM
I would think it would have an algorithm of some sort based on MOST common disease state followed by a treatment format. After basic controllable FIRST AID is attempted (x% wc, or turn temp to y°, turn lights off for x day, etc)*.
* I didn’t even touch salt, there are as many suggestions of doses as there are salt bodies of water on Earth!