PDA

View Full Version : Spawning of and growing out fry in a 90 gallon

LizStreithorst
11-07-2023, 04:31 PM
At least I hope so. I've never tried this in so large a tank before so it will be a challenge to try. This is my pair in their 90. They are in tap, but when (if) they spawn there is a pitcher of RO hanging inside their tank where I will move the cone with the eggs.

brewmaster15
11-07-2023, 04:33 PM
Are they siblings Liz?

al

LizStreithorst
11-07-2023, 04:35 PM
For the past couple of days. they've been flirting and pecking at the cone but dad who was very wary of me would turn to attack me whenever I got close to their tank with the camera

LizStreithorst
11-07-2023, 04:38 PM
Not siblings, Al but all from those show fish from Ryan. I won in the auction.They could be father and daughter or uncle and niece. I'm not sure

LizStreithorst
11-07-2023, 04:43 PM
They were more into it this morning and I got pics of them doing some serious interest in the cone.

LizStreithorst
11-07-2023, 04:45 PM
OMG, they've started. But I get close to the tank and dad wants to destroy me again. I'll have to leave them alone to do their thing for a while before I attempt pics. I don't want to ruin their fun.

Vanman
11-07-2023, 04:53 PM
Is this our favorite pair?

Discus Fever
11-07-2023, 04:54 PM
Good luck with them will be interesting how many eggs get fertilized.

LizStreithorst
11-07-2023, 04:59 PM
Is this our favorite pair?

yessir.

LizStreithorst
11-07-2023, 05:03 PM
Thanks, Scott. I'll be interested more than you. She seems to be putting down eggs in 2 different places on the cone. But dad is doing a good job of covering them, from what I can see from the other side of the fishroom.

LizStreithorst
11-07-2023, 05:53 PM
They're finally done. Here's a very poor pic of the majority of eggs on the side of the cone. After 30 minutes I'll put the cone in the pitcher of RO.

brewmaster15
11-08-2023, 06:43 AM