PDA

View Full Version : Rainforest Farms Int.

Spring
11-02-2002, 05:16 PM
Hi everyone, I am new to your forum, but am a regular at AquaForums. Regarding your topic on Rainforest Farms, I was there earlier this month. Tom was kind enough to show me his facilities. He had many tanks with adult pairs with eggs and fry. I am relatively new to Discus, so I couldn't tell you what he had.I thought the fish looked healthy and active. While I was there I purchased 3 different strains. Some Red spotted greens, Blue Diamonds and Tiger Discus at what I think was a very fair price. I'll post pics and you be the judge as to the quality. As I said earlier, I am new to Discus keeping so maybe it would be helpful if you critique them so I won't make the same mistakes twice, If I did indeed make bad selections. At this point I can say that I am very pleased with the fish I bought from Tom. :)

Spring
11-02-2002, 05:17 PM
Another

Spring
11-02-2002, 05:18 PM
Tiger

Spring
11-02-2002, 05:24 PM
and another

Spring
11-02-2002, 05:26 PM
More RedSpotted Green

Spring
11-02-2002, 05:27 PM
yet another RedSpotted Green

11-02-2002, 07:38 PM
I'm not a discus expert (but I play on on TV) but I don't think those are red spotted greens. Red Turq's maybe? Anyone else? Not disrespecting the fish or quality of the fish..just don't think they are RSG's. The blue tiger looks like a Turq also.

disclaimer..I have no knowledge or experience with anyone or any fish from RFI. I'm neither promoting that business or trying to discourage anyone from using that business. I just don't think they are RSG's..but again, I'm no expert. I really don't even have any discus. Matter of fact I don't have any tanks. So you see, my opinion is worthless and shouldn't cause even the slightest smidgen of controversy.

Tad
11-02-2002, 07:58 PM
edibill, LOL, LOL love the disclaimer...

Willie
11-02-2002, 08:58 PM
I agree with everything edbill said, including the disclaimer.

Willie

Kap
11-02-2002, 09:11 PM