PDA

View Full Version : Virginia Discus Club?

prew62
12-07-2002, 07:26 PM
Any organized Virginia Discus Breeders / hobbyists out there?

Prewitt Scripps

12-07-2002, 10:11 PM
Hi, not many of us. I am down in the Virginia Beach area
Randy

jsojda
12-12-2002, 04:29 PM
I am located in Richmond, VA

12-12-2002, 04:38 PM
Hey thats 3 people......Gee and there are only 7 million people in this state ??? ??? ???
Randy

prew62
12-13-2002, 04:22 PM
Perhaps Virginia needs another forum than Simply Discus. Is there a Richmond Aquarium Group? How about NoVa? Okay the #*$@ with Virginia. Is there an American Discus Hobbyists Society out there? Hey I think I'm on to something!

jsojda
12-13-2002, 04:46 PM
Nothing i really know of in or around Richmond.

FenderPbass
01-23-2003, 12:03 AM
I' m in Lynchburg, VA, i don't know of any discus people, of course I am just getting started...

clownalex
01-25-2003, 03:22 PM
Hi folks I live in Fredericksburg, VA and at the moment 6 one year old Discus have me as there caregiver. One pair just started spawning but at this time the male just watches the eggs intently but has not fertilized them. Anyone have any videos or centerfolds I can show him? Or maybe he is a lesbian! :o Come to think of it I like women too! ;)Would love to hear from anyone in my area and trade ideas experiences and or take our Discus for walks together. ;D Alex Petrovics clownalex@att.net 540-972-0089

01-25-2003, 05:40 PM
WOW!!!!!! This is turning out to be pretty good......Ok party at my house, everyone is invited ;D ;D ;D

Randy

jsojda
01-28-2003, 05:45 PM
Were getting there guys. Now we just need to find a few more people. Maybe we could get Joe from enchanted discus to come down and give a talk!

FenderPbass
01-28-2003, 10:36 PM