PDA

View Full Version : Violet Reflection

Discus Fantasy
05-06-2003, 01:07 AM
I have some 2 inch Violet Reflections available. If you're interested please contact me at 972-679-9162.

P.S. I have more coming in soon!
-Danny 8)

chuck
05-07-2003, 09:58 AM
danny, Got any pic's of them??
chuck

Discus Fantasy
05-08-2003, 12:38 AM
This is the pis of my Violet Reflections.

Danny :)

Miles
05-08-2003, 11:03 AM
Danny,
Do you have any better pictures? They look really runted!! And should of been culled. Looks like a bunch of runts and culls to me.

:-X :-X :-X :-X

Miles

dred
05-08-2003, 01:41 PM
Miles,

Ok, so I'm a newbie. And, they look fine to me. But, since I was planning to drive 5 hours to see them in person tomorrow - can you tell me what you see wrong with these juvies?

The picture of the adult on his website is very beautiful.

And, sorry if I missed some sort of inside joke, but 12 discus is a serious investment for me, and I plan to grow them out to be as large as possible - I don't want to handicap myself from the start.

afick1975
05-08-2003, 02:33 PM
I have seen Danny discus and they were always A quality.

Andre

chirohorn
05-08-2003, 03:04 PM
I would not call them culls by any means.

Miles
05-08-2003, 05:21 PM
Well yes I will tell you their flaws.
1. Look at the eyes- big eyes small body= stunted
2. Shape, football season is over with= discus are round like a basketball.
3. Look at picture of fish on left eye, pupil is smaller than normal=cull fish. Check other fish for comparison.
4. If I had a better picture as requested I could tell for sure.
5. Danny how old are these 2" fish?

Have A Good Day
Miles

John_Nicholson
05-08-2003, 05:40 PM
For my opinion please come see me at www.daah.info

-john

chuck
05-08-2003, 06:01 PM
I don't see anything wrong with danny's fish..
No Arrow shapes...
No Large eyes...
all the fish in the picture have the same eye size...
Grant the picture is not the best but you can see that those fish are not runts...