PDA

View Full Version : Pls Help: 4 discus/65gallon

Anna Piranha
10-31-2003, 02:28 PM
Hi everybody,
I have a dilemma. I've been an independant consultant my whole life, which allowed me lots of time for fish. Recently, I took a "real" job that leaves me almost no time - not for my family, not for my horse, not for my fish. I have to let something go.

I have a 65 gallon tank with wooden stand. In it lives 4 Discus, a black ghost knife and some corys. The Discus include 2 Pidgeon Bloods of average looks and intelligence :), one stunted snakeskin who may not be large on looks, but makes up for it in heart and courage, and one gorgeous checkerboard. The checkerboard is the most attractive fish in the bunch. He really is quite nice.

I need a good home for these guys. I don't want to take them to the fish store. I want to give them and the whole set up to someone who won't go icing the snakeskin.

Any takers? I live near Allentown, PA (about 15 minutes south of Allentown, actually). If you are in New Jersey and have access to route 78, there is a Hellertown exit that puts you real close to my house. If you are in Quakertown, PA, then we are just about neighbors. Philadelphia is about 54 miles south of me. I have no ability to ship these guys, so it has to be pick up only.

Axe murderers need not apply ;D

Seriously, though, can anyone help me out?

fshngal
10-31-2003, 02:38 PM
Anna,

I may be interested and live within 50 minutes of you. When are you looking to have the tank removed?

Thanks,
Mary

Anna Piranha
10-31-2003, 06:14 PM
Hi Mary,
I am looking to have them removed at your first weekend convenience. Thanks for considering this!

Anna

crazy4discus
10-31-2003, 06:26 PM
if i was in your area i would take those fishes in but too bad for me

chinoz
11-01-2003, 01:36 AM
dooh ! Mary beat me to it ;D

fshngal
11-02-2003, 12:20 PM
Dear Anna,