PDA

View Full Version : Special Thanks

boydiscus
11-20-2003, 03:22 AM
Well just like to let everyone know that I'm going to be out of the discus hobby. I think it's just not the type of fish for me. I've been keeping fishes for many years, from guppies to many other types of cichlids. When i bought my 4 discus few months ago, I tried to keep it in optimal health and happy, however problems just comes and come, health problems, fished jump out of tank, died instantly, never get use to me each time i come near them they just freak out even during feeding time. Checked amonia, nitrite, ph level, everything. Even the discus breeder couldn't even overcome my problem. I think i need patients but I have been patients for around 3 months. Well I think i might move more towards other types of cichlids. Oh wells Good luck with your discus keeping peoples. Thanks for all the help and support especially to carol roberts. Maybe I might come back to discus when I think I'm really ready? This site has been a great help and thanks to everyone who has helped me out with my discus keeping.

ping
11-20-2003, 03:35 AM
Sorry for you lost, hope to see you back soon :)

Regards,
Ronny

ronrca
11-20-2003, 11:33 AM
Im also very sorry to see you go! :(
Why not give it another chance? We are here to help! ;) There are many people in Austriala perhaps there is somone near you that can visit and help! Just a thought! ;)

April
11-20-2003, 11:51 AM
sorry to hear about your fish......perhaps your tank just wasnt ready yet....with being completely cycled etc. i say keep going with cycling it etc for about 4 to 6 more weeks and then try again. this time with some nice home grown ones from a hobbyist in your area and perhaps they will help and make sure your setup for them .

RichieE
11-20-2003, 01:24 PM