PDA

View Full Version : ACA Hotel Rates

goldengatediscus
01-10-2004, 04:28 PM
Please be aware that the ACA special "convention rate" of $75 per room/night listed on the ACA website is not the best rate available at the Marriot SE hotel. If you're planning on coming in on Thursday, July 22, and departing on Sunday, July 25, you can get a room rate ( 2 double beds or 1 king) for:
$54 if you're a senior (62 years plus)
$61 if your're a AAA member
$64 regular leisure rate
$74 regular leisure rate including breakfast for 2

If you're arriving before Thursday, the rates may be different, and I suggest booking 1 night at the "convention rate" of $75, then booking the other nights at the cheaper rates above. I used to be a travel agent, and I know that the convention rates are not always the cheapest. The usual cancellation penalties and taxes apply, so please check and be informed when you make the reservation. You can usually cancel up to 24 hours prior to arrival date without penalty, but check specifically at the time of reservation.

The above rates are available at:
www.marriot.com
www.travelhero.com
www.travel-hounds.com
The travel-hounds website lists the $61 AAA rate which includes breakfast aswell. I would double check with them before booking. Marriot does not list the senior or AAA rates. You may have to call them for that if you want to book directly with Marriot. As with any online reservations, please call the hotel a few days after making the reservation to make sure that they actually have your reservation in the computer. There's nothing worse than showing up at a hotel far from home after a long flight to find that they don't have your reservation, and they're sold out!

I would love to attend this year's ACA, but we'll be in Colorado in June for a family reunion, and may have a tough time convincing the hubby that I need to go there again in July!
Brigitte

yogi
01-14-2004, 10:39 AM