PDA

View Full Version : Any idea why..... ?

nanik
09-23-2004, 10:29 PM
Hi,

I'm quite new in discus just started 1 month ago, I have 10 discus (5 MR and 5 LSS), their sizes varies from 2.5" to 3.5" and they are all healthy. My aquarium size is 1.5m x 40cm x 40cm and I fill with 30cm of water everytime and change 80-90% of the water everyday. The aquarium is on the floor on top of a styrofoam.

Few questions that I would like to ask,

1. Everytime I come home at night and check on them (around 7-8pm) I notice that all the MR are staying quite and 2-3 of them sometimes stays quietly horizontally while none of the LSS is doing this, and when morning comes they are all swimming around and all fins are up and ready to eat, why is this ?

2. It's been 1 month and I notice that they never want to come infront of the tank, if they see somebody is there all they do is just group together and stay in one corner. But, if there is nobody they start swimming around, is this normal ?

3. I feed them 3 times a day (7am, 12pm and 5pm) - Tetra Bits and Frozen Bloodworms, is this ok ? (No beefherat for them because of personal reason).

Thanks

Condor
09-23-2004, 11:21 PM