PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Metro Detroit, MI breeders

markh
01-30-2005, 07:52 PM
Just getting into discus here in Warren, MI and wondering what breeders are local to me.

Dkarc@Aol.com
01-30-2005, 08:03 PM
Cary at Great Lakes Discus is in Madison Heights....though he wont have anything available till spring sometime...here's his website- www.greatlakesdiscus.com (http://www.greatlakesdiscus.com)

-Ryan

Wahter
02-02-2005, 04:43 PM
Cary's "Da Man" - contact him and once he has stock to sell, go over and pick some fish from him. :)

markh
02-02-2005, 07:39 PM
I know Cary. I have 10 smaller ones and 2 pairs from him. You're right he is great to deal with.

madcowl
02-10-2005, 03:41 AM
i'm new to discus and in west michigan . that is a bummer that cary is closed since i was planning on buying some fish friday . i didn't hear back from him on my email and hoped to get there for sure .i cant wait till spring so i may have to send for some from a breeder on the web ? i was trying to go in person so i can pick out what i'm buying rather than someone sending me what THEY want to send me . i was trying to avoid getting something off ebay and am worried about maybe not getting a square deal or the real quality fish i see in the pics on the web pages .

anyone know how to get in contact with discus by design ? i tried emails but none retrurned and their phone is disconnected too . they have incredible fish on their web page and i hope they are available and the breeders honest ?

anyone reccommend any breeders not too far from grand rapids michigan ? superior ? any others ?

markh , when you find someone nearby let me know , i'm looking for more discus too . ted evans

Howie_W
02-10-2005, 10:58 AM
If you want to get in touch with Cary than give him a call on his cell phone:

586-322-3891