PDA

View Full Version : want to buy pidgeon blood snake discus

madcowl
02-10-2005, 11:05 AM
i am new to discus and i have the fever allready . i have found some incredible looking fish on the web pages here on the net and i am blown away at some of the variations and colors . i was planning a 6 hour round trip to cary strongs great lakes discus this friday but noticed the web site says they will not be open till spring . i know i cant wait till spring so i am wondering if anyone out there has some of the strains i am looking for .

i would be willing to buy 2" and up but was hoping to find young adults in a few colors .

on cary's "great lakes discus" site , he has one listed as a "pidgeon blood snake" , i really like the look of these , and "red leopard snake" , beautiful fish !
i also like the "blue heaven "

i have seen other sites with blue pidgeon bloods that look awesome too . these are an idea of what i am looking for and i am in west michigan . i have shipped some young in from florida but had a bad time with dhl being very late and not keeping the fish warm . i was lucky they lived through it but now i think it's best to get some at the airport so they dont drive around town all day .

i would love to go to cary's so i can see what i want from his huge supply but if it's not possible , like it seems to be ? i will be interested in seeing what you guys have for sale in those strains ? anyone out there with young adults ? if they are pidgeon bloods , i hate to sound snotty but i want to find clean ones only .

thanks for your time and thanks for an awesome web page too . ted evans , ravenna , michigan

madcowl
02-10-2005, 02:23 PM
i have to work saturday and sunday so tommorrow is the only day i can get to cary's place . i saw the phone number on another post so i'll give it a try .

here is another of cary's that i really like . i am hoping to get some of these from him . thanks for any help you guys can give . ted

madcowl
02-10-2005, 02:31 PM