PDA

View Full Version : I need Help ASAP!!

PaintballFan07
03-08-2005, 07:25 PM
Hello everyone I jsut shattered both of my Visitherm 300watt heaters while doing my w/c.I am very pissed off n worried at the same time. My question is should I buy 2 more Visitherm 300w or should i buy this 800w titanium heater from here = http://petsolutions.com/product.asp_Q_pn_E_12516830_A_Titanium+Heaters_E_. Is there anything i should be worried about when using titanium heaters ( burning fish..etc) Please reply asap.

jdellman
03-08-2005, 07:29 PM
I am not an expert, but I have read that people recommend two heaters so if one fails, the other one is on. I also read that people like the "Stealth" heaters because they do not break, but I am not sure of the brand. Good luck.
Jim

Eddie
03-08-2005, 07:31 PM
How did you shatter them, if you don't mind me asking? Thanks

funkyfish
03-08-2005, 07:31 PM
visatherm makes the stealth i got a half dozen of them

Cosmo
03-08-2005, 07:33 PM
Paintball,

Only problem I've had with titanium heaters is the fish seem to love to spawn on them :D They will also get destroyed though if you leave them on too long in a low water condition :D Ebo's and Stealths are both supposed to have auto shutoffs for those times you forget to unplug :) (I think Stealths are made by the same people that make the visitherm??.. not sure though)

Jim

Eddie
03-08-2005, 07:38 PM
Yes Cosmo, the stealths are made by visitherm. The ebo's do have a auto shut-off feature but I always just unplug my heaters when changing water. The Ebo's have 2 mm thickness glass as some others only have 1 mm thickness.

PaintballFan07
03-08-2005, 07:40 PM