PDA

View Full Version : My first Discus!

cutter
04-04-2006, 12:48 PM
Hi all, i'm a newbie to the Discus world. I've been browsing the formus for several months but only started posting recently. The sheer volume of information gathered here is amazing. These are the pics from my tank.

cutter
04-04-2006, 12:50 PM
Hi all, i'm a newbie to the Discus world. I've been browsing the formus for several months but only started posting recently. The sheer volume of information gathered here is amazing. These are the pics from my tank.
Second pic

cutter
04-04-2006, 12:51 PM
Second pic
Third!

cutter
04-04-2006, 12:53 PM
Third!
That was the last one. I know they just can't be compared to yours, but it's a start, so be kind!

yee
04-04-2006, 01:06 PM
That was the last one. I know they just can't be compared to yours, but it's a start, so be kind!

OK....Same do I , IS YOUR FAVORITE'S SO KEEP ON GOING, but.... one day you will go crazy.... :)

Jarrod
04-04-2006, 01:08 PM
Cutter...you have a beautiful setup and gorgeous fish!...congrats on it..your hard work and the results of it show!! Great job!
Jarrod

eahkmh
04-04-2006, 01:55 PM
Cutter it looks like you are doing a fine job so far. Just baby them, devote almost your entire life to them and they will be fine. lol. Get ready for your new tanks also.

cutter
04-04-2006, 02:13 PM
Thank you all for your kind words... and to think that I was hesitant to post pics because i thought that you'd eat me alive! You know the amount of work it takes to keep discus happy; it's just nice to have people who know much more about discus encourage you; then you know you must be doing SOMETHING right!