PDA

View Full Version : has anyone used tetra's easy balance?

chris allsop
05-17-2006, 12:01 AM
it has has been around a while and i just thought id ask and see if any of you guys have tryed it.

How many plants do you have to have because i know this is important for it to work. And the tank has to be under stocked, im thing of 10 discus and 6 small plecos of variuose strains and maybe some kind of tetre and maybe a sting ray, small one!!

this will be in the new tank thats 110 to 115 gallons. :angel:

Any thoughts and comments welcome.

chris allsop
05-17-2006, 10:28 AM
any thoughts??????????????????????

lhforbes12
05-18-2006, 01:47 AM
I'm not an expert but I'm pretty sure rays need an unplanted tank with fine sand so they can bury themselves. I will not buy products from Tetra, Marineland or Perfecto (they are all actually the same company) so I can't answer as to how well any of their products work.

Larry

kdazzel
05-18-2006, 11:26 AM
was thinking of a stingray too, i just bought a 180 gallon fishtank and the lady i bought it from had a stingray in there, that stingray took up the whole tank, it was swimming all over doing back flips, splashing the surface of the water. when i saw that it seemed like no way they would go well with discus, they are crazy. plus it was eating all her fish. i'm not kidding the thing was crazy, it seemed super happy, but i can't see discus being in the same tank:o

AmberC
05-18-2006, 11:31 AM
I wont use tetra products either. Never have and never will. I believe they are no good.. generic... so I wont use them.

As far as a sting ray.. as far as I knew.. there were no "small" ones lol.
Amber

anne
05-18-2006, 12:11 PM
Why are people set agianst Tetra products? Is there something I don't know...?