PDA

View Full Version : What to treat for first?

flavious
05-17-2006, 12:47 AM
I'm very new to Discus, (just a few months). I bought this trio from my LFS in Feb/Mar. The blue (can someone tell me what he/she is?) and the pigeon blood are doing great. They have put on weight and are growing very well. They eat out of my hand now too. But the little peppered guy is still not doing well. He's not gaining weight and looks like he's losing it. The other two are picking on him and he doesn't eat much at all, he spits it out 3 to 4 times before he gets anything down. I plan to seperated him and treat him again for gill flukes but I'm not sure what to treat for next. Also the others (Phinneous and Otis :o ) are eating great so should I treat them for flukes also?

My water is changed every 3 days, 30%. Nitrates 5, Nitries 0, PH is 7.4, temp is at 86. I also keep a little bit of salt in the tank, 1Tbls per 10 gal.

eta: the other two are now almost twice the size of the little guy. He's just not growing at all.

phalough
05-17-2006, 02:03 AM