PDA

View Full Version : My New Discus....

Mikeyfish7620
07-25-2006, 06:29 AM
2 of the 8 discus i got from Lou aka lssdiscus on here.

Mikeyfish7620
07-25-2006, 06:30 AM
The female

Mikeyfish7620
07-25-2006, 06:31 AM
I got 6 more if you guys would like to see....

Kindredspirit
07-25-2006, 08:42 AM
Hey Mike ~ You live in Stockton I see ~ I am in Sacramento ~ Did you just get these discus? They look sad Mike! The eyes look really black IMO ...They look like they have been thru a lot! Were they shipped to you? Perhaps they are still settling in:confused:

I am no expert Mike ~ others will comment Im sure but this lil guy's eye looks huge compared to the rest of him ~ That cld mean he is stunted:( He looks like he just recovered from being really ill Mike ~

Please do not take offense ~ I could be very wrong here! I am sure that others way more experienced will pop along!

Marie ~ http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/29/29_2_15.gif

lhforbes12
07-25-2006, 09:59 AM
Mike,
Unfortunately I have to agree with Marie. I don't know if it's the picture or they really are stressed/sick but there appears to be something very wrong with them. Would it be possible to send more photos showing them a little better? It may be that they are merely stressed from the move, but it could be any number of other problems too. Water parameters would be a good thing to post so we can perhaps help you better. Are they eating at all? If they are how well? A healthy discus will literally attack it's food. They look like they could be very pretty fish.

Larry

hexed
07-25-2006, 02:18 PM
Mike,
Please post all the pictures. They do look stunted and I too agree with Marie and Larry. Have these guys been ill recently? How old are they and how big?

Tony_S
07-25-2006, 03:07 PM
He looks like he just recovered from being really ill Mike

Have these guys been ill recently?

These discus haven't BEEN sick....they ARE sick!

Hopefully they weren't sold to you like that....How long have you owned them?