PDA

View Full Version : New Camera

Cosmo
05-02-2007, 10:59 AM
Well, went to Best Buy and had a really nice Cannon DSLR picked out. Finally, I'd have a camera with which to take some pics of my fish :)

At $850 though, the wife thought it was too exepensive :mad: so.. she convinced me I should buy a $1,300 notebook computer instead :confused:

Next time I won't take her with me :p

Jim

Polar_Bear
05-02-2007, 11:42 AM
<shrug> I'd rather have the Notebook myself...

<--------- NOT a photographer, but is an IT guy

AmberC
05-02-2007, 12:27 PM
LOL!!! Thats too funny!

White Worm
05-02-2007, 12:55 PM
I Got the laptop first and then the SLR (Nikon). I use the camera more.

poconogal
05-02-2007, 02:24 PM
Jim, that's very funny. Aren't we women persuasive? :D

White Worm
05-02-2007, 02:32 PM
Lol Connie......Persuasive is a nice way to put it!

Cosmo
05-02-2007, 03:09 PM
Connie.. funny how that works isn't it :confused:

I'm more of an IT type than I am a photographer, but the only digital camera we have is crap. Can't get a shot of the fish that isn't blurred :(

I got the laptop partially to plug my guitar rig into for recording music, and also so I could finally sit down and write the novel that's going to make us rich :p

Oh well.. got a great price on the machine I got and having a wireless notebook around should come in handy :)

Jim

PS.. she wanted the computer too so she can shop on the net while I play on our destop computer... jeeez

brewmaster15
05-02-2007, 05:09 PM
I haven't bought either the needed new laptop or the new camera yet....both of what I have are dinosaurs.

.......see I got this problem...anytime I do have money...I wind up trading it in on Discus:(....:D:D:D:D

-al

pcsb23
05-02-2007, 05:29 PM
Jim, think of it this way, you've now got a nice laptop to edit and post pictures you take from you new NIKON camera ;)

......see I got this problem...anytime I do have money...I wind up trading it in on Discus....

-al
:D

alpine
05-02-2007, 07:02 PM