PDA

View Full Version : Bad reaction to Flubenol 15

kaceyo
07-29-2007, 08:49 PM
I copied whats below from my thread on BIDKA in the hopes someone here might be able to help. I know it's getting late over the pond. Since then I've done a large wc and am hoping things start looking up. I'd still like any info folks may have on bad reactions to Flubenol 15
Thanks,

About 3 hrs ago I added Flubenol 15 to two of my tanks. I've never used it before and am just trying it out as a test. One tank, a 29g and the one I'm having trouble with, has a breeding pair that were just placed together a week ago. I thought I'd use the F 15 to clean them up. Within 30 min of adding the med the female was acting very jumpy and skittish and within an hour was darkened with clamped fins and leaning severly. I added an x-tra airstone at this point. She's having to work a bit to keep from laying flat and is managing to stay half between flat on her side and upright. Fins are clamped and she is now very lethargic after the brief period of hipersensitivity in the first half hour. I did a 30%wc just prior to adding the med. pH is 6.8 and water used is 44ppm TDS. As I said, fish was fine prior to adding. Her mate seems a bit off but I think it's due to her behavior.
The other tank is a 55g with 5 adults and all are doing fine. Can't tell anything is different than before med was added
Now I'm thinking of doing a large wc on the 29 but wanted to know if anyone has had similar experiences with this med and what they can tell me about it. Are some fish sensitive to it or is this something that happens occasionaly?
Thanks,

Kacey

Elcid
07-30-2007, 01:49 PM
Hey Kacey:

Where do you get ur meds from? I had been getting them from this source:

http://65.254.55.18/index.php?cPath=1_2&osCsid=e85db0e273ea7476ef54daa8f0d71077

HTH,
Sandeep

kaceyo
07-30-2007, 05:10 PM
Sandeep,