PDA

View Full Version : Hurray to Kenny and me

tedsdiscus
05-10-2008, 04:50 PM
Hello everyone,

About 6 months ago I bought four Wayne Ng LSS from Kenny, very beautiful bulldogs. About 2 weeks ago I decided take them all out the show tank and put them into a 75G with a known pigeon male. Low and behold, to my surprise, I got 2 pairs in a week.
Thank you Kenny for the great LSS's. I've personally have never seen better fish.
Anyhow, today the PB and my female LSS (named " HeShe" by my daughter) have a ton of frys attached to them. I'm guessing at the very least 150 frys. BTW, the reason my daughter named her that is because we both were sure she was a male from her size alone. She is pushing 7".

My question for the experts, because I've never done this cross before, is what will the fry grow up to look like? In general.

Thank you for your wisdom and for viewing my post.

Ted

http://i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll59/tedsdiscus/HeSheandPB2.jpg
http://i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll59/tedsdiscus/HeSheandPB3.jpg
http://i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll59/tedsdiscus/worm001-1.jpg

Tropical Haven
05-10-2008, 10:57 PM
Congrats on your new pairs, not sure what the cross will bring but I am sure someone will help you out.

albatrozz
05-11-2008, 01:14 AM
very nice fish grats on the new pair. Out of curiosity did they get it right the first time they spawned? My pair has spawned 3 times in the last 3 weeks and still hasn't had any fry free swimming. Good luck with the fry.

Solo707
05-11-2008, 01:26 AM
Nice fish...congrats on being a new Daddy!! I got a couple of leopards from Kenny myself and only hope to get a pair with the 6 total fish in my community tank...care to share some of the secrets of your setup? You know...water quality, tank size, feeding regiment...fill us in on all the good stuff. Enquiring minds want to know!

tedsdiscus
05-11-2008, 02:32 AM
Thank you everyone for the kind words.