PDA

View Full Version : I'm bummed today

Jarrod
05-21-2008, 04:50 PM
:( I'm kinda bummed out today.

I lost my very first discus today since i've been keeping them for the past 3 years.
Today I lost one of my Wattley Sunshines. I've had the sunshines since 2006 and this is the very first loss of any of my discus.
I'd noticed it kind of hanging around the top of the tank yet it was still eating and moving around ok.
Today, approx. 1/2 hr ago I looked in the tank and found it dead.
It's a bummer to me since after I noticed it not cruising the tank with the others and doing my water changes and such to find it dead like that.

But at any rate I figure a loss of only 1 fish in 3 tanks full of discus is a pretty fair track record. None of the other Sunshines are acting like there is anything amiss with them or in their tank.

All my other fish in the other tanks are all still fat dumb and happy.
Ahhhhhhhh the sheer joy of taking care of the "finned pigs" as I call them.

So just my post for today....take care all!

George

pcsb23
05-21-2008, 05:12 PM
Hey George,

How are you? well I hope. Damn what a shame losing one of my favourites... they are nice fish my friend. Just keep an eye on the others, just in case.

Not a bad track record either, in my first couple of years I dread to think of the number I killed.

Diamond Discus
05-21-2008, 05:24 PM
Ahhhh, sorry about your fish! My first Wattley Sunshine is still alive and well and he is nearly 4 years old. In fact that is him in my avatar.

Jarrod
05-21-2008, 05:40 PM
Hey George,

How are you? well I hope. Damn what a shame losing one of my favourites... they are nice fish my friend. Just keep an eye on the others, just in case.

Not a bad track record either, in my first couple of years I dread to think of the number I killed.

Thanks Paul,
I have to admit it was kind of a shock to me, in the aspect that it hit so quickly.
All the others seem to be doing great.