PDA

View Full Version : q's for hans!!!!!!!!!

aztecdiscus
09-26-2008, 10:09 PM
hi i would like to ask hans about his water parameters for breeding pairs,
i currentlyhave my wp at;
ph 6.5
gh 50mpp
temp 85+
i would be really thankful if u help me with this.......THANKS:angel:

Discus-Hans
09-30-2008, 09:37 PM
At this moment our pairs are on
Ph between 7 and 7.5
microsymens: 300
Temp: 84
Gh + Kh no idea we never test.

A change in the weather (Low depression) and they spawn every were.

Your pm are great for breeding,

Hans

G550
09-30-2008, 11:08 PM
mine have bread everytime with cold water change of about 5 degrees differance. dont change water for a few days and then hit with cold water. this gets mine to spawn but so far mine only make it to wigglers and then they are consumed when they start coming off the walls parents get nervous, but each htime is farther than the last. im no pro, just works for my fish.:angel:

aztecdiscus
10-01-2008, 09:30 PM
I try that already but nothing happens so i try couple of things but nothing happen, someone told me that if i use only ro water they will breed ,,,i did that and booommmmmmmm! nothing happen but i will still trying also thanks hans for share with me and with the forum ....also one more question what is microsymens and how u control that.i never did that due that i dont know whats that.

discus-mike
10-01-2008, 11:30 PM
Mine just lay eggs today,and it was very exciting now i have to wait and see if they make it to the wiggler stage ,but my PH is between 6.0 - 6.4.... Temp at 85 .I will update you on the wigglers ,and if everthing goes will that will let you know what ph and temp yours will breed,Thank you Mike

Discus-Hans
10-03-2008, 07:49 PM