PDA

View Full Version : are my discus ok?

MRQuad
11-21-2008, 02:44 AM
guys, this is my first time in discus.. and the reason i posted this is because, i want to know if my discus are ok or not?

i can't tell and i don't know if they are fine with me.. so far, they ate like pig.. :D

below are the link of the picture.. thanks!

http://i358.photobucket.com/albums/oo22/MRQuad81/IMG_1153.jpg
http://i358.photobucket.com/albums/oo22/MRQuad81/IMG_1155.jpg
http://i358.photobucket.com/albums/oo22/MRQuad81/IMG_1152.jpg
http://i358.photobucket.com/albums/oo22/MRQuad81/IMG_1160.jpg
http://i358.photobucket.com/albums/oo22/MRQuad81/IMG_1159.jpg
http://i358.photobucket.com/albums/oo22/MRQuad81/IMG_1161.jpg

mikel
11-21-2008, 07:05 AM
Not sure what you mean by "OK". They look young and if eating well, then "OK"! I would focus on making sure they eat at least 5 times a day, well spaced out, with a varied diet of quality foods (you can do an archive check of what's good food), and making sure there's plenty of "toilet flushing":)....or water changes. If you can do 50% water WC a day with this many discus, it would be very helpful. Keep the water PH constant and water clean and conditioned, and you should be all set. Best mike

Eddie
11-21-2008, 07:12 AM
I'm not sure but your fish do look a bit stressed, as if you just finished wiping down the tank and doing a WC. :o If that is not the case, the fish should be up front and begging for food even if they've eaten. What are your water parameters? Ammonia if any, Nitrite if any and Nitrate?

Eddie

OOps, good call Anna, the bottom does look dirty so it couldn't be that you just cleaned it. Make sure you are wiping the tank with every WC. Bottom included

Roxanne
11-21-2008, 07:38 AM
Oh Gawd, this should be under horror stories I think...