PDA

View Full Version : CANT GET A SINGLE HATCH

G550
11-30-2008, 07:45 PM
MOM AND DAD KEEP EATING EGGS OR FRY. HAVE POSTED BEFORE AND EVERYONE SAYS GIVE THEM TIME THEY WILL FIGURE IT OUT GOING ON 4 MONTHS NOW AND STILL NOTHING. CAN I GET SOME HELP WITH PULLING THE EGGS AFTER 2 DAYS POST SPAWN AND KEEPING THE EGSS FROM FUNGUS. MOM AND DAD DO A GREAT JOB RIGHT UP UNTIL THEY START WIGGLING AND THEN SLOWLY GONE. iVE GOT A TUPPERWARE THAT HAS 3 LARGE HOLES TO LET THE TANK WATER IN AND OUT, THEY ARE COVERED WITH MESH SO THE EGGS DONT ESCAPE ITS TIME TO GO ARTIFICIAL I THINK.
HOW MUCH METH BLUE DO YOU PUT IN OR SOMETHING ELSE?
WATER IS AT 3 KH AND 6.8 85F BB HIGH 38 GALLON TANK
:whip:
PLEASE HELP GOIING ON 5 MONTHS CONTINUOUS BREEDING

Big Tuck
11-30-2008, 09:08 PM
Well i went thru the same thing your going thru and they finally clicked,after i made a number of changes.Now im far from a expert,im only going to tell you what i did.First i got a r/o unit and got my tds to 50-80. Got the PH to settle at6.2 to 6.5. changed the water 50% EVERY day and dropped the temp to74 when i changed the water.Before i made these changes i had many spawns that went to different stages,all to end up the same as you.After i got it set i lost one more spawn and then both pairs were successfull.

MostlyDiscus
11-30-2008, 10:18 PM
Have to agree with Tuck here. Get your hardness down and keep the ph stable. I assume he means adding water that is 74 degrees in order to drop the temp of the existing water down. Ed

G550
12-01-2008, 12:45 AM
HOW MUCH FURTHER SHOULD I DROP THE HARDNESS. i HAVE THE R/O WATER GOING INTO THE TANK BUT I ADD R/O RIGHT TO BRING IT UP A LITTLE, iVE PH CRASHED A FEW YEARS BACK AND THAT WAS UGLY SO DONT WANT TO DUPLICATE THAT. RIGHT NOW THE KH IS 2-3 TDS IS AT 50.:confused:

wxman
12-01-2008, 10:51 AM