PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a Georgia newbie!

MickYoumans
03-02-2009, 11:18 PM
Hello all! I知 new to this forum and discus fish, but not new to aquariums. I知 54 and have had aquariums since I was 9. I have been interested in discus fish for quite a while but have never tried keeping any since there is not a good local source for them. After reading this forum and other sites, I now know some good mail order sources and plan on setting up a discus tank in my den. I currently have a 55 gallon community tank in the den that will be moved to the bedroom and replaced with a 135 for the discus.

I am an engineer that loves flying airplanes and making music. I am a guitar fanatic. On the side I also do websites. If you are into guitars you can check out this website I manage for Thorn Guitars in Glendale California. He is one of the best electric guitar builders on the planet.

Thorn Guitars (http://www.thornguitars.com)

I知 looking forward to getting my discus tank set up soon. I know I will probably need everyone痴 expertise from time to time.

My son, Chris, has three tanks, one of which is discus. I told him about this forum, so I知 sure he値l be posting soon too.

Roxanne
04-07-2009, 10:32 PM
Welcome to Simply Mick:)

Autumn Wind
04-07-2009, 10:53 PM
Hello and welcome!
Nice website, easy to navigate and great pictures. I got lost in there for 20 minutes and I don't even play guitar :D
vanessa

DiscusDude85
04-08-2009, 06:23 AM
Hello all! I知 new to this forum and discus fish, but not new to aquariums. I知 54 and have had aquariums since I was 9. I have been interested in discus fish for quite a while but have never tried keeping any since there is not a good local source for them. After reading this forum and other sites, I now know some good mail order sources and plan on setting up a discus tank in my den. I currently have a 55 gallon community tank in the den that will be moved to the bedroom and replaced with a 135 for the discus.