PDA

View Full Version : WILL THEY PEPPER?

machine77
04-02-2009, 12:46 AM
Hi guys,
im new to this hobby and im gonna buy a few checkerboard pigeons from kennys new shipment this month, both a checkerboard pigeon and checkerboard turq.. now there both 5".. my tank is 125gal, very few plants, just some vals, black background which i can change to blue if needed and gravel, alittle darker then natural, will these discus eventualy pepper? if so ill get a different strain! any help is very much appriciated! thanks so much,
nolan

Eddie
04-02-2009, 12:51 AM
Hi guys,
im new to this hobby and im gonna buy a few checkerboard pigeons from kennys new shipment this month, both a checkerboard pigeon and checkerboard turq.. now there both 5".. my tank is 125gal, very few plants, just some vals, black background which i can change to blue if needed and gravel, alittle darker then natural, will these discus eventualy pepper? if so ill get a different strain! any help is very much appriciated! thanks so much,
nolan

I say yes, with the colors of the tank and substrate, yes. I would not say a lot but there will be slight peppering in the fins. Now, you may want to ask Kenny specifically since his pigeons are super CLEAN but just make sure with him first.

Eddie

machine77
04-02-2009, 10:59 AM
thanks so much for your time eddie, im waiting for his return call and when he does ill ask him. i dont mind some on the fins, just cant deal with peppering on the face.. its not attractive to say the least when you have a show tank! ill post pictures when i recieve my shipment sometime in the weeks to come! once agian thanks for your help!
nolan merrill

Don Trinko
04-02-2009, 04:14 PM
Any pigeon blood type can pepper. It may be just a little or it may be alot. Many do not consider mild pepering a problem, me included. Don T.

waters10
04-03-2009, 11:25 PM