PDA

View Full Version : New wigglers!

FLGirl1977
05-12-2009, 05:47 PM
So, first time (well, second time wiggler newbie here). My wild blues have spawned for the third time.. and this is the second time they have wigglers. This time they are surviving and not being eaten! How long before they attach to the parents? They have been hatched out for over 24 hours and the parents are guarding them... and keep spitting them back up on the branch... how long does this happen before they attach? This is strictly out of curiousity.... I really don't expect anything to come of this for long. Thanks.. :)

Eddie
05-12-2009, 07:15 PM
So, first time (well, second time wiggler newbie here). My wild blues have spawned for the third time.. and this is the second time they have wigglers. This time they are surviving and not being eaten! How long before they attach to the parents? They have been hatched out for over 24 hours and the parents are guarding them... and keep spitting them back up on the branch... how long does this happen before they attach? This is strictly out of curiousity.... I really don't expect anything to come of this for long. Thanks.. :)

Thats great news Renee! You definitely gotta get some pictures of the pair when you can. ;)

All the best,

Eddie

Roxanne
05-12-2009, 07:29 PM
aw....congrats Renee..that must be like the cream on top of the discus cake to see that in your own tank....hope it all goes well:)...

Roxanne

MostlyDiscus
05-12-2009, 07:32 PM
Great Job Renee, woot woot:bounce: If the wigglers hatched out 24 hrs ago then at around 85 degrees they should free swim around a day and a half from now. Sometimes new swimmers will go to the parents then back to the spawning site a few times. Dont worry if they dont attach right away... Well done.

Ed

FLGirl1977
05-12-2009, 08:05 PM