PDA

View Full Version : question on my discus

shd17
09-25-2009, 01:10 AM
Here are a few of my discus. I was wondering if any these looks stunted to you guys. They are about 3-3.5" (I think). Also, the 2 brownish ones supposedly come from eruption parents but they still don't have very many spots. Is this normal at this size or are mine is just low quality? Thanks.

philip69285
09-25-2009, 02:00 AM
Im not really good with identifying stunted discus via a picture but I just have to say those "brown" discus are very pretty... def not eruptions at all but still very nice looking.

Eddie
09-25-2009, 03:26 AM
They all look like they have some growtential, so feed them well and clean water every day, they'll bloom into beautys.

All the best,

Eddie

cosmodude12
09-28-2009, 03:59 PM
Yeah, they certainly have potential.

TLC..TLC..

DiscusKeeper403
09-28-2009, 05:46 PM
They look alright, I think the one in the last photo definitley still has potential. Some of them look a little oddly shaped IMO. How often do you feed and what? How often do you do water changes?

shd17
09-28-2009, 06:33 PM
They look alright, I think the one in the last photo definitley still has potential. Some of them look a little oddly shaped IMO. How often do you feed and what? How often do you do water changes?

I feed them 5 times a day with fbw, fbs, tetra bits, and flakes. I try to do daily water changes if I have time but if not, then at least every other day. Which ones look odd to you?

rickztahone
09-29-2009, 01:15 AM
I feed them 5 times a day with fbw, fbs, tetra bits, and flakes. I try to do daily water changes if I have time but if not, then at least every other day. Which ones look odd to you?