PDA

View Full Version : My proposed beef heart and liver recipe.

henward
06-05-2010, 06:29 PM
Please give me feed back.

if im missing a point here, let me know.

this is for medium juvis, smallish and adult discus all gonna eat this.

i figure, this will fattena nd beef up large ones further.
this will help smaller ones get bigger.

im no expert on nutrition but let me know.

recipe as follows:
500g Beef Heart (*All fat and sinue trimmed)
500Grams Beef Liver (Should i have a combo of both or just heart)
1/2 cup massivore pellets (blended to a powder)
2/4 cup discus bio gold (straight in. Massivore and bio gold will act as a binding agent)
100G Bloodworms
100g Mysis Shrimp

Any veges i can pu tin or not bother?
anything else?

Frankr409
06-05-2010, 07:05 PM
Please give me feed back.

if im missing a point here, let me know.

this is for medium juvis, smallish and adult discus all gonna eat this.

i figure, this will fattena nd beef up large ones further.
this will help smaller ones get bigger.

im no expert on nutrition but let me know.

recipe as follows:
500g Beef Heart (*All fat and sinue trimmed)
500Grams Beef Liver (Should i have a combo of both or just heart)
1/2 cup massivore pellets (blended to a powder)
2/4 cup discus bio gold (straight in. Massivore and bio gold will act as a binding agent)
100G Bloodworms
100g Mysis Shrimp

Any veges i can pu tin or not bother?
anything else?

I question how much binding you will get from the the bio gold/massivore. Raw Shrimp would help binding, and add protein. Discus are omnivorous, perhaps some peas?

I would add garlic for so many reasons that I cannot begin to list, and finally some sort of vitamin added in if they will not get it through some other kind of feed.

henward
06-05-2010, 07:35 PM
oh ok, cool peas, got it
and raw shrimip too will help bind.
the pellets will give some vits and have a high protein and attractiveness to discus.

but vitamins, what sort of vits do i add?