PDA

View Full Version : hi nee discus information

ruan maritz
10-01-2010, 09:18 PM
hi im new to simply discus i am thinking of getting some red turquoise discus they are about 6-8 months old 4-5 inches long and i was just wondering if i could 2 of them for a breeding pair ,ps:D i have a 50 gal tank

Altum Nut
10-01-2010, 10:01 PM
Welcome to simply ruan maritz,
You may have to offer more information as you are not very clear.
Do you just want to get a pair of Red Turquoise Discus or get a group with hopes that a pair will form?
The 50g is a bit large if you only want a breeding pair.
Are the Discus from April? being that you are from BC.

...Ralph

ruan maritz
10-01-2010, 10:09 PM
Welcome to simply ruan maritz,
You may have to offer more information as you are not very clear.
Do you just want to get a pair of Red Turquoise Discus or get a group with hopes that a pair will form?
The 50g is a bit large if you only want a breeding pair.
Are the Discus from April? being that you are from BC.

...Ralph
i want to get only two discus so that they will pair and then hope they get babies because they are soo expensive , and i have not yet got discus and im thi nking of getting them from april, but i have a person in prince george who are selling the red turquoise for $50 each , im not sure if thats expensive or not?

Altum Nut
10-01-2010, 10:24 PM
If I remember so...April has Red Turks around the 8 month old range unless she sold them all.
Secondly... if you want to possibly form a pair, you will have to buy a group of 6 to 8 but there are always no guarantee's that a pair will form.
However your 50g is only suitable for 5 adult discus and a little to big for a breeding pair.
I suggest you talk to April as she will fix you up to siut your needs.
Always remember you pay for quality or pay with regrets in the end.
I shootto buy from a simply sponsor.

...Ralph

ruan maritz
10-01-2010, 10:32 PM