PDA

View Full Version : It has been 1 year this month with keeping discus pics from then to now

ZX10R
12-14-2010, 09:57 PM
I started keeping discus back on December 2009 I began with 8 discus from Rocky Mountain Discus. Out of those 8 only 3 survived do to me not QT some new fish I added a month later. One of those three got stunted from all the meds and I thought for sure these did also. But to my surprise they have been growing ever since then. I am no expert or pro so these are not 6" monsters but they were juvies that I grew out in a 92 gallon corner tank with substrate and they went threw a lot of meds at the start.

Here is my Blue Diamond when I got it at 2"
http://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac101/sig4s/Discus/BlueDiamond.jpg
And here he is now at 4.5"
http://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac101/sig4s/Discus/BlueDiamond2.jpg
My Leopard Skin at 2"
http://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac101/sig4s/Discus/LeopardSkin.jpg
And now at 5.5"
http://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac101/sig4s/Discus/leopardskin2.jpg

I have to say for what these fish went threw when I first got them and being my first discus I am very proud of myself for how they have turned out.

Sean

Eddie
12-14-2010, 10:02 PM
Great job growing them out. I like the BD

yim11
12-14-2010, 10:10 PM
You have a lot to be proud of there, great job indeed!

ZX10R
12-14-2010, 10:17 PM
Great job growing them out. I like the BD

You have a lot to be proud of there, great job indeed!

Thanks for the comments. I know I haven't always made the right choices for my fish but that is part of the learning process.

Jennie
12-14-2010, 10:30 PM
Did a GREAT job! I like that BD too

ZX10R
12-14-2010, 10:34 PM
Did a GREAT job! I like that BD too

Thanks Jennie, I just think it is crazy when you look at the first pic to today. Amazing how much they change and get colorful when they are grown up.

Jennie
12-14-2010, 10:47 PM